Shame On You by Amy Heydenrych

03 Jul 2018
Shame On You by Amy Heydenrych

The gripping psychological thriller that explores the darker side of social media, perfect for fans of The Girl Before and Friend Request. Have you ever reached the New Year and thought it’s time to reinvent yourself? Have you ever lied about who you are to get more likes? Have you ever followed someone online who you think is perfect? Meet Holly. Social media sensation. The face of clean eating. Everyone loves her. Everyone wants to be her. But when Holly is attacked by a man she’s only just met, her life starts to spiral out of control. He seemed to know her – but she doesn’t know him. What if Holly isn’t who she seems to be? What if Holly’s living a lie? YOU THINK YOU KNOW HER . . .

About the author
Amy Heydenrych is a writer and book blogger based in South Africa. She has been shortlisted twice for the acclaimed Miles Morland African Writing Scholarship. Her short stories and poems have published in multiple anthologies including Brittle Paper, The Kalahari Review and the Short Sharp Stories anthologies. When she is not writing her own fiction, she ghost-writes books and columns for global tech and financial companies. She is currently working on her second novel.

ISBN: 9781785768002
Publisher: Bonnier / Twenty7
Publication date: September 2018
Share