PEN SA Members at the 2019 Franschhoek Literary Festival

08 Apr 2019
PEN SA Members at the 2019 Franschhoek Literary Festival

There’s little over a month remaining until the Franschhoek Literary Festival kicks off, so best buy your tickets and book your shows soon.

This year’s festival runs from 17 – 19 May and includes an array of exciting events which will be hosted in venues around the picturesque Cape Winelands town.

A host of PEN SA members are featured on the programme, addressing a range of issues from conservation stories to advice on turning your writing hobby into a career, among others.

This is the full list of PEN SA members taking part:

Diane Awerbuck
Darrel Bristow-Bovey
Peter Church
Imraan Coovadia
Jenny Crwys-Williams
Leon de Kock
Victor Dlamini
Ann Donald
Tracey Farren
Judith February
Anton Harber
Amy Heydenrych
Fred Khumalo
Alex Latimer
Qarnita Loxton
Mohale Mashigo
Wamuwi Mbao
Mike Nicol
Masande Ntshanga
Don Pinnock
Jacques Rousseau
Gail Schimmel
Jonathan Shapiro/ Zapiro
Steven Boykey Sidley
Fiona Snyckers
Iain Thomas
Meg Vandermerwe
Athol Williams
Mark Winkler

Visit the Franschhoek Literary Festival website for more details and the full programme.