Enter the 2018 Commonwealth Short Story Prize

06 Sep 2017
Commonwealth Prize

Deadline: 1 November 2017
Prizes: Regional winners – £2 500, Overall winner – £5 000

Awarded for the best piece of unpublished short fiction (2,000–5,000 words) in English. Regional winners receive £2,500 and the overall winner receives £5,000. Translated entries are also eligible, as are stories written in the original Bengali, Chinese, Kiswahili, Malay, Portuguese, Samoan and Tamil.

The competition is free to enter.

Submission guidelines: Commonwealth Writers

(Image courtesy of Commonwealth Writers)