Angela Lloyd Wins Short-Form Category at the 2015 FLF SA Wine Writers’ Awards

19 May 2015
FLF Wine Writers' Awards

PEN SA member Angela Lloyd has won the short-form category prize in the 2015 FLF SA Wine Writers’ Awards. Angela’s “evocative writing and eloquent phrasing” was complimented during the announcement.

A panel of independent judges, comprised of two local wine experts – radio broadcaster John Maytham and chef/cookbook writer/wine-and-food-pairing consultant Marlene van der Westhuizen, and the international judge for the 2015 competition, Tim Atkin – wine master, wine journalist and co-chairman of the International Wine Challenge, judged the entries in the two categories.

Marlene van der Westhuizen, who spoke at the presentation ceremony at the Franschhoek Literary Festival on Friday on behalf of the judges, said that the decision of this year’s winners was unanimous. Read more at Books LIVE

Congratulations to Angela!

(Image courtesy of the FLF blog on Books LIVE)